Our Team

We are a dedicate group of professionals on a mission to provide innovative programs that support the academic and personal wellbeing of those affected by sickle cell disease.

James Rawlings R.PH., MPH

Executive Director | Sickle Cell Disease Association of America, Connecticut | Michelle's House 

Jim has spent the entirety of his professional career developing and improving systems of care to enhance the quality of life of all citizens of our country. He has passionately worked to address the significant health inequities embedded in the current health care system.

Learn more about Jim,

Follow him on LinkedIn. 


Leadership Executive Board

Sharon C. Jones-McCann, LMSW

Interim Board Chair


Jorge Lopes 

Board Treasurer


Interim Executive Director

James Rawlings, MPH

Executive Assistant

Stephanie Morriar

Outreach Specialist

Delores Edwards

Office Volunteers

Darlene Castillo

Linda McLaughlin

Joyce Poole

Board of Director

James Barber
Rosa Browne, MSM, MPH
Charles Collier Jr., MS
Ellen Doram, LCSW
Dori Dumas
Everol Ennis, APRN
James Flaherty
Michael Fletcher
Amarilis Franjul
Lensley Gay
Jack Keyes, JD
Billy Mewborn
Genice Nelson, DNP
Carwin Spearman
Frank Tavarez-Mora
Barbara Tinney, MSW
Malcolm Welfare

Medical Advisory Committee

Robert Bona, MD

Susanna Curtis, MD

Ellen Doram, LCSW

Everol Ennis, APRN

William Fodor, PhD

Inginia Genao, MD

Marcella Nunez-Smith, MD, M.H.S.

Genice Nelson, DNP


Help create hope within the Sickle Cell Disease Community.